Loading clinics…
Salpim is a marketplace facilitator and does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, prescriptions, or treatment. Clinical decisions and appointment confirmation are handled by the clinic.
Apgujeong Eye Center
5 photosJamwon-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul · clinic
Ophthalmology and vision correction near Sinsa Station in Seoul.
Specialty departments
Institutional highlights
Apgujeong Eye Center provides eye examinations, SMILE and SMILE Pro, LASIK/LASEK, implantable lens surgery and cataract/presbyopia care. It also offers dry-eye treatment and orthokeratology lens care. Procedure suitability is assessed during the eye examination and consultation. Two partner examination options are available: a vision-correction precision examination (KRW 100,000) and a presbyopia/cataract precision examination for older adults (KRW 200,000). Interpreter fees are charged separately.
1.
Three ophthalmologists
2.
SMILE and SMILE Pro
3.
Implantable lens and cataract care
4.
Corneal tomography and optical biometry
Ideally designed for
Accreditation
Official profiles list board-certified ophthalmologists with university-hospital training.
Verified medical packages
Published offers with clinic-direct pricing. Request an appointment to coordinate dates with the clinic desk.
Next-generation SMILE with a faster laser and shorter treatment.
$3,642.86
SMILE Pro KRW 5,100,000, VisuMax 800 + Low-Energy. Extra SMILE Pro with corneal strengthening KRW 5,300,000. One-eye/both-eye coverage and other inclusions are unspecified.A lens placed inside the eye to correct high myopia, without removing corneal tissue.
from $4,000.00
ICL (KPL) KRW 5,600,000; ICL (EVO+ AQUA) KRW 6,900,000; Toric ICL (KPL) KRW 6,800,000; Toric ICL (EVO+ AQUA) KRW 8,100,000. Lens model, eye coverage and VAT are unspecified. See Price list.Removal of a pterygium, a fleshy growth on the white of the eye.
$707.14 / eye
Pterygium removal surgery: KRW 990,000 per eye. VAT and aftercare inclusions are not stated.Not sure which option fits? A specialist reviews your case first.
Price on request
Knowing the concern but not which Vision Correction Surgery option fits
Assessment for vision correction options. A separate consultation fee is not stated.Surface laser vision correction without a flap, often chosen for thinner corneas.
from $1,500.00
LASEK KRW 2,100,000 (MEL 90); Extra LASEK with corneal strengthening KRW 2,400,000; Premium LASEK with corneal strengthening + PRP KRW 2,600,000. One-eye/both-eye coverage, VAT and inclusions are unspecified. See Price list.Intense pulsed light treatment for dry eye related to the eyelid glands.
from $214.29 / session
M22 IPL laser: KRW 300,000 for 1 session; KRW 650,000 in total for a 3-session package. See Price list.Replacing the clouded lens with an intraocular lens chosen with the doctor.
from $2,142.86 / eye
Multifocal cataract surgery: KRW 3,000,000–12,000,000 per eye, depending on the lens. Lens options and VAT are unspecified. See Price list.Flapless small-incision laser vision correction.
$2,285.71
SMILE KRW 3,200,000, VisuMax 500 + Low-Energy. Extra SMILE with corneal strengthening KRW 3,500,000. One-eye/both-eye coverage and other inclusions are unspecified.Flap-based laser vision correction with fast visual recovery.
$1,857.14
LASIK KRW 2,600,000, VisuMax 500 + MEL 90. Premium LASIK with corneal strengthening KRW 2,900,000. One-eye/both-eye coverage, VAT and surgery interpretation fees are unspecified.Full eye health check with 20+ diagnostic devices.
from $71.43 / session
Two partner options: vision-correction precision exam KRW 100,000; presbyopia/cataract precision exam KRW 200,000, for older adults (age cutoff unspecified). Interpreter charged separately.Not sure which service to choose? Talk to a specialist first.
Price on request
Eye concerns that do not match a listed service
Ophthalmology consultation, including cataract, presbyopia or dry-eye concerns. The clinic confirms the fee, examination scope and any procedure charges.Repair of loose conjunctiva, for example with an amniotic membrane graft.
from $214.29
Amniotic membrane graft; the price varies by size, from KRW 300,000. No maximum, eye unit or size threshold stated.Laser or lens options that reduce the need for reading glasses.
from $3,642.86
Presbyond (presbyopia LASIK) VisuMax 500 KRW 5,100,000; VisuMax 800 KRW 6,100,000; VIVA presbyopia lens KRW 8,300,000. Eye coverage, VAT and inclusions are unspecified. See Price list.Faculty leadership
Specialists listed by the clinic for international patient consultations.
Jun Hyun Kim
Ophthalmology / Retina
Byung Woo Ko
Ophthalmology / Cornea and refractive surgery
Seung Eun Lee
Ophthalmology
Global patient center
Support options published by this clinic for international visitors.
1 supported language
ko
Translation support
separate cost
Operating schedule
Note: Specific procedure times vary by department. Exact slots are coordinated after you send an appointment request.
Patient protocols
Required documents
When booking, provide medication/condition details, contact-lens type and last wear date. The clinic may request a medical opinion letter for certain medications.
Location hub
Apgujeong Eye Center
3F–4F, Jinmiseon Building, 597 Gangnam-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea
Sinsa Station, Line 3 / Shinbundang Line, Exit 4
Transit access
Sinsa Station, Line 3 / Shinbundang Line, Exit 4
Getting there
About 1 minute on foot from Exit 4. The lens center is on 3F and vision correction clinic on 4F. Parking is available.